//
you're reading...
General

Abstracts Made with Holiday Lights


ctpublishingco:

Looks like wild, crazy fun!!!

Originally posted on Photofocus:

I’m not a humbug… let’s just get that out of the way. But I find holiday lights pretty boring after a short while.

IMGP0025

While it was a lovely evening to walk outside… the lights seemed a pretty “standard” subject to shoot.

Like every year, I find myself walking or driving through an exhibit of holiday lights with the family.  The kids love it (and I love that they are happy). This time I even left all my pro camera gear at home and only had a lowly point and shoot in my pocket (it’s actually my nine-year old son’s camera).

Recently, I taught him about light-painting and long-exposure photography. He loves it.  While on our walk through the holiday exhibit, he asked if we could shoot some soon again.

Thinking creatively…  this is what we did.

  1. Popped into the menu of the camera and found a preset for shooting Fireworks…

View original 304 more words

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 409 other followers

